calendar contact directions mission photos rabbi school donations private archive

Picture of Betenu building front logo Affiliated with the URJ URJ
Congregation Betenu
Five Northern Blvd #1
Amherst NH 03031 USA
+1 603/886-1633
serving the greater Nashua area

Congregation Betenu is a Reform Synagogue located in Amherst, New Hampshire.  Betenu is a small, warm and friendly congregation.  Our mission is to be a home for all who wish to participate in Jewish community.  

To contact the Betenu office, please click here or call 603-886-1633.

Explaining the lulav

May / June  Services and Events

Friday May 18, 7:30 PM: Shavuot Service, led by Rav Sam Blumberg
     6:30 PM - Potluck dinner
Sunday May 20, noon: Clothing drive drop-off
Friday May 25: No service
Friday June 1, 7:30 PM: Lay-led service
Wed June 6, 2:00 PM: Clothing drive drop-off
Friday June 8, 7:00 PM: Family-friendly service
Tues June 12 & Wed June 13: Uno's Fundraiser
Friday June 15: No service
Friday June 22, 7:30 PM: Service led by Rav Sam Blumberg
     6:30 PM - Potluck dinner
Friday June 29, 7:30 PM: Lay-led service

Students gather round Rav Rebekah

Religious School

Congregation Betenu Religious School offers a comprehensive Jewish education for students in grades K-7, including Jewish Studies, Hebrew, music, art, dance, holiday programming, and Bar/Bat Mitzvah preparation.  The school features a qualified, caring, and experienced staff, small class sizes, and weekly Sunday sessions.

Registration is in progress for the 2018-2019 school year. New students are welcome. For more information about our Religious School, or to arrange a visit, please contact the Betenu office at 603-886-1633 or click here to send email.

Click to see the 2017-2018 version of The Betenu Parent Handbook.

Calendars for May and June

May 2018 Calendar          June 2018 Calendar

Betenu's weekly newsletter is distributed via email.
To be added to our distribution list,
click here or call the Betenu office at 603-886-1633.

Visit our Facebook page.


Hosted at Parkbits.com

updated 05/18/2018 by srm